Jo-Anne Journeys is taking flight, again!

And so my journey continues!

It has been two uninteresting years since I last published something in this blog and finally after too many days of thinking whether or not to revive it – I decided to bring this passion project back to life, once more. It took a lot of persuading from people who believed in my ‘writing prowess” and a lot of courage in my part to end up with this decision. And alas! Here I am.

But before we fully dive into new and exciting things, let’s do a recap first on where this all started, where this has taken me, and where we left off.

I created this blog in the summer of 2014. From then until around 2016, I have published a small number of posts about my travels and personal journeys. And then for a number of reasons, I stopped.  Perhaps because I lack the luxury of time to write or perhaps because I had different priorities.

When I created this blog four years ago, what I had in mind was to make content that would reach out to dreamers like I am. To inspire them and make them realize that whatever dreams they have – they are all valid and possible, if they really put their mind and heart to it.

However, what others didn’t know that creating this blog was some sort of a distraction for me. Right around that time, I was in a self-destructive path and writing was my saving grace. It helped me take my mind off all those dark thoughts and it helped me made sense with what I was going through. In writing, I was able to release bottled up feelings and hidden frustrations. Not everything was published in this blog, though. It was my dark and melancholic state that fueled my creative journey. And when I eventually made peace with what I was going through, I found that I lacked the drive to write – or so I believe.

I thought to myself; “If my creative juices are only flowing out because of me being in such a miserable state, I wouldn’t want to go back.” I didn’t want to write to divert my thoughts, I wanted to write because it feels good. So I tried, but I couldn’t finish any of my write-ups and a number of them are still in the drafts.

As I dedicated this year to mindfulness, I slowly realized that me creating something does not necessarily have to come out of a dark place. Inspiration can be found everywhere, even in the most mundane things.

Now, as inspiration has struck me, I have so many ideas to write about and share. I’m thrilled to write again about more positive thoughts. I always have this impression that my words sound better coming from my hands than my mouth, so I am reviving this blog. To continue to reach out to dreamers who have lost the drive to dream in the hopes to be a beacon that reminds them to dream once more and dream even bigger!

I am thrilled, ecstatic even, to share stories I have collected over the years. Not thousands may reach it but to the few people who will appreciate it, my gratitude is already with you!

Buckle up, for we are about to take off!

2 thoughts on “Jo-Anne Journeys is taking flight, again!

  1. Stoked for the upcoming contents! You were my mentor back in my college days, and I guess, you will be my mentor in this platform too. You were one of the people who inspired me to do blogging and now you are reviving your hobby again (how lucky I am). For sure, I will learn alot just by reading your posts. I’m all buckled up and ready for the take off Ms. I am ready for your adventures!

Leave a comment